Questions about the Invitational

Q: How do I qualify for the Invitational?
A: Simply Top 8 one of the seven qualifying tournaments held between April 15th and June 25th!  Click here for the schedule of qualifying events!

Q: Is there an entry fee for the Invitational?
A: No!  Your invitation is all you’ll need to compete.  Prizing for the Invitational will be provided by the entry fees of each of the qualifying events!

Q: What is the format for the Invitational tournament?
A: The Invitational will consist of up to 6 rounds of Swiss in best-of-3 format.  Afterwards, we will cut to a Top 8 single-elimination tournament.  Each player will need to provide a 50-card constructed deck with a 15-card sideboard for the Invitational.

Q: Will this event require decklists?
A: All of the qualifiers and the Invitational will require a decklist.  You do not need to play the same deck you qualified with in the Invitational.  All of the decklists will be published here for everyone to see!

Q: Will this event be streamed?
A: We are actively looking for someone who would be interested in streaming this event!  If you or someone you know would be interested in helping us out, please contact Tyler at buyer@dreamwizards.com!

Questions About the Qualifiers

Q: What is the entry fee for each qualifier?
A: The base entry fee will be $25.  $5 from each entry will be added to the prize pool for the Invitational and will be used to provide exclusive prizing such as playmats and tokens!

Q: Can I play in a qualifier if I have already received an invite?
A: Yes, you can!  Each qualifier will have its own amazing prize pool, so you can play in as many qualifiers as you like and win some great prizes, including a 1st round bye to the Invitational!

Q: If I have already received an invite, can I win a second one?
A: No, you cannot.  Each subsequent invite a player receives after their first will be passed down to the next eligible player in that qualifier’s final standings.

Q: If I have already received a 1st round bye, can I win a second bye?
A: No, you cannot.  If a player wins two qualifiers, their second 1st round bye will be awarded to the next eligible player in that qualifier’s final standings.

Questions about Card Legality

Q: New cards are being released during the qualifier window.  Will these cards be legal for the qualifier events?
A: New sets will be legal for play as soon as Bandai officially releases them.  So, the Draft Box 2 cards will be legal starting on April 20th, Tournament of Power will be legal starting May 25th, and Set 4 SHOULD be legal for the Invitational.

Q: Will Bionic Strike Mecha Frieza follow the recently announced errata for the qualifiers?
A: Effective immediately, all Invitational Qualifiers will follow the new errata for Bionic Strike Mecha Frieza.